Frank Jackson was named the Shootout tournament Most Valuable Player after he brought the house down with a spectacular finish in the tournament’s final game.

Jackson, who committed to play at Duke, took an in-bounds pass and raced down the court to score with three seconds left in the game to lead Lone Peak to a 73-71 win over nationally ranked Miller Grove.

Jackson finished with 38 points and knocked down four 3-pointers.

Miller Grove’s Alterique Gilbert, who signed at UConn was equally as good. He scored 37 points for the Wolverines, who finished the tournament with a 2-1 record.

There were a number of impressive performances that made selecting an All-tournament team very difficult but in the end, here is a list of players who made the team. Shoot All-Tournament Team

MVP – Frank Jackson

First Team

Alterique Gilbert (Miller Grove)

Gavin Baxter (Timpview)

Koby McEwen (Wasatch Academy)

Colin Young (Miller Grove)

Tommy Kuhse (Mountain View, AZ)

Second Team

Jackson Brinkerhoff (Lone Peak)

Noah Johnson (Orem)

Colson Santiago (Timpview)

Jayton Brown (Mountain View, AZ)

Shamiel Stevenson (Wasatch Academy)


* Photo Credits: Monica Gustin

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.